11 comments on “Cardiff Bloggers 3

  1. Thanks Jo that is very nice of you. Trouble is, I am trying (with difficulty) to steer clear of the obvious political issues of the day on which I could write reams daily. On the other hand I have written just about all that anyone else would want to read about my everyday life in recent months. I do not intend to stop blogging, and neither will I fail to keep up with your latest words and pictures which are always a good read. So if I don’t “appear” for weeks on end you will have to nudge me from time to time!
    By the way, I was a bit alarmed for your safety by your encounter with the horses in the dark. No doubt you know horses a lot better than I do because I would have thought that it was not an activity to be recommended.
    It reminded me of the time (53 years ago) when I and a slightly older person would be out in the fields in the dark at around 4.30am fetching 100 cows home for milking – and among them a rather dodgy-tempered bull. We made sure to keep a few cows between ourselves and the bull – IF we could see him!

  2. Congrats on your milestone! I’m awfully glad to have contributed my little bit.

    I’m just thinking,here. Perhaps I could become an honorary Cardiff blogger. I do have that friend in Tywyn, which gives me some connection to the country. And one of my uncles’ family came from Cardiff – landed in Iowa and began mining coal.

    Oh, and I like freezing fog. I see there’s a bit of that around, too.

    I’d be more than willing to meet any other requirements there might be. I wouldn’t have to do that Bubble and Squeak business, though – would I? I think that belongs more to those nice folks to the East of you!

  3. Congratulations! I follow a few people on Twitter who live in Cardiff and blog, I don’t actually read their blogs though. I’ll tweet a link and see if any more people find you.

  4. Thanks all!
    Shoreacres, email on its way shortly.
    Welshpurpletree – I find one or two more each time I make the effort so it should be quite a good list eventually – but I conclude that some bloggers don’t really care whether anyone else finds their blog or not (so why do they blog?).
    Simon, thanks for your comment. I did know about the meeting (just tweeted about it in fact) and hope it goes well.

  5. I’m very flatted to be on your blogroll and I’d definitely be up for putting together a network of us Cardiffians!

  6. Of course! I shall spread the word about yours too 🙂 I know quite a few Cardiff bloggers so I can help your blogroll grow too!

Leave a Reply

