4 comments on “Another domestic project almost finished.

  1. I still haven’t made the move away from CD play to MP3 (or 4 – I don’t even know the difference!) but I suppose the time has come. I use my CD player down on the docks while working, but it requires something with a pocket large enough to tuck it into, and changing CDs and other very slight aggravations. One of these days, I’ll make the move.

    Learning a new tech gadget always feels a bit like climbing Everest – I’m no Luddite, just a bit lazy. If it meets whatever need I’ve been feeling, that will do, thank you very much 😉
    I need to get with the program.

  2. I have never understood or trusted CDs.Some worked in my music centre but not in the computer, others vice versa. I stored all my back-up files on CD for a couple of years only to find that several failed to work subsequently, even in the computer that had created them. Now I use a separate desktop USB hard drive for back-ups.
    The MP4 player has a detailed manual (supplied on CD as a PDF file) but having loaded some music from your computer you would find it easy to use. So far as I know, the MP3 format handles audio only, while MP4 can handle various video formats, thus my MP4 player not only plays all my music MP3 files but also plays videos. This is probably an oversimplification but that is the general idea. In addition it receives FM radio broadcasts and it will play downloaded podcasts (but I haven’t tried this yet). And the whole thing is less than two inches by four inches in size and only 5/16ths of an inch thick (weighs less than two ounces).
    Seems to me that before buying such a gadget you need to know how and where your music will be acquired. Some of mine was legitimately free of charge from the Internet but most of it was converted to MP3 format on an Ion record deck from my large collection of LP records.

  3. I feel that is among the so much important info for me.
    And i’m happy reading your article. But wanna commentary on few normal things, The web site style is perfect, the articles is truly excellent : D. Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

