7 comments on “update

  1. It’s great to hear you’re out and about on your bike again, also that you have cops on bikes in Cardiff, and pedalling uphill. I’m afraid even though I’ve been cycling for 3 years now, I’m still not very good on hills, perhaps I’m just lazy or its a psychological thing, and I can get up them O.K., if I push myself, but why get all sweaty? So I mainly stick to the so-called grannie gears when one rears its ugly head. Keep up your cycling and the blog, I enjoy reading it.

  2. Welshcyclist: Thanks for your comment. If by “granny gears” you mean the very low ones, then I do the same as you on hills, ie, change down early enough to pedal quickly but with a light load. On a good day this works well for me but I need to get fit again and then even fitter. By the way, do you not have a blog or a website? There doesn’t seem to be a link.
    Lavanna: Thanks for your comment. Very sorry to hear that you have caught the bug (or vice-versa). I hope it doesn’t last as long for you.

  3. Welshcyclist: It sounds as if you are a bit old-fashioned about asking permissions etc. – just like me! However, permission is not required and I have put a link to your blog on the right side of this page under “Cycling – cyclists blogs UK”. I leave it to you as to whether you want to link back to this blog from yours. It will improve your visitor numbers if you add plenty of links over time – and it will help those to whom you link as well, which (presumably) is why permission is not usually required.

Leave a Reply

