4 comments on “The bike rack

  1. Excellent! I got a bike rack that mounts to the trunk (boot) of the car with a bunch of straps and hooks. It took me about a week to get around to attempting to put it on the car, because when I first read the directions I was so completely confused I nearly took the thing back to the store! Luckily, I figured it out (it turned out to be a whole lot simpler than it first appeared) and now I can have the thing on (or off) the car in a couple minutes. It definitely gets easier with practice.

  2. I too fitted a bike rack recently and using it has made a significant difference to our weekends. Up to an hour’s driving to somewhere promising followed by a day cycling through wherever it is – along the river Maas last week, through the Brabant countryside yesterday – makes a refreshing change from the routes around our home that we’ve got so used to using until now. Enjoy it!

  3. Thanks both. Would have used the rack by now if we had a summer. Trial run this week back to the bike shop for an overdue after-sales service for the bike. Then I’ll persuade the IOC to make slow bicycle riding an Olympic sport so that I can start training for 2012.

Leave a Reply

