5 comments on “More rides

  1. Hiya!

    Isn’t it wonderful that you’re already feeling stronger and better from the riding? Love the photos of your area, especially that first one of the curving road. What a beautiful area. Maybe someday I’ll be lucky enough to visit your corner of the world. I’ve had the same experience of other riders waving, or at the least nodding to me as they whizz by. I sort of feel like I’ve been accepted into the “club”. We are a minority, most people will never get back on a bike which is so sad. I feel so free when I ride.

    I’ll have to look into those Brooks saddles. I still have the one that came on the bike and it’s not getting any more comfortable! 🙂

  2. Nice write up, I enjoyed the read, I know that area quite well, from driving around there, some years ago now, your description says it hasn’t changed much. It has been on my list of places to cycle in Wales for some time, time and opportunity is all I need. I’m going to check your other blogs now.

Leave a Reply

