2 comments on “Spinning off the pounds

  1. I’m not an expert, but I have read that you actually will burn more fat if you spin at a higher cadence. So easier/longer rides might be better for losing weight. You are also correct (in my humble opinion) about getting faster. Because of time limitations this year I can’t ride as long as I used to be able to ride. So I have done shorter rides with much higher intensity. What I found interesting is that my speed has picked up considerably from where it was a year ago. I’m not ready for the Tour, but I’m not getting dropped in group ride either. That wasn’t always the case.

Leave a Reply

