3 comments on “Vintage Aircraft

  1. Wow! There’s one plane that looks a bit like these at the air museum in Galveston. They will take the things out for a spin now and then. Most are WWII, but some are earlier.

    I enjoy looking at them but have no knowledge about them at all. I’m going to send a link to this to a fellow blogger in Panama who loves planes and really knows them. He might have some information for you!

  2. I love airplanes, but I’m afraid I can’t identify them either. However, I must say that the pictures are very clear and extremely well taken. I loved this post as Linda well knows. Thank you for this babies of the sky. Excellent post.

  3. Thanks to both of you.
    How often have you thrown something away only to find that you need it a week or two later? Well, I hadn’t seen these pictures for years until the day before I wrote this post. Furthermore, aeroplanes have not been a particular interest of mine for a very long time. Lately, I have been “decluttering”, as mentioned in an earlier post so batches of books have been taken to a charity shop – including (only a couple of weeks before writing this post) a book about aircraft of the 1930s and ’40s that might well have helped to identify a few of these ‘planes. Isn’t that typical!

Leave a Reply

